Consortium, advisers and editorial board

The Consortium

The consortium consists of the following people:

The consortium owns RofASSS, and is its ultimate decision-making board and usually include key posts, such as editor and technical manager.

Advisory Board

This is a collection of the great-and-the-good (we will let you work out which is which) who have agreed to be advisers. We consult them occasionally in order to help guide the development and policies of RofASSS.

  • Kathleen Carley, Carnegie Mellon University, US
  • Nigel Gilbert, University of Surrey, UK
  • Gary Polhill, James Hutton Institute, UK
  • Flaminio Squazzoni, University of Brescia, Italy
  • Takao Terano, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan

Editorial Board

The people who assess a submission when there is any doubt as to its suitability.

  • Davide Natalini, Global Sustainability Institute, Anglia Ruskin University, UK
  • Geeske Scholz, Institute of Environmental Systems Research, Osnabrück University, Germany
  • Guus ten Broeke, Biometris, Wageningen University, NL
  • Hang Xiong, College of Economics and Management, Huazhong Agricultural University, China
  • Koen de Koning, Department of Governance and Technology for Sustainability (CSTM), University of Twente, NL
  • Julia Eberlen, Center for Social and Cultural Psychology (CeSCuP), Université libre de Bruxelles, Belgium
  • Luis R. Izquierdo, Universidad de Burgos, Spain
  • Marcos Santos da Silva, Brazilian Agricultural Research Corporation, Brazil
  • Martin Neumann, University of Koblenz, Germany
  • Nanda Wijermans, Stockholm Resilience Centre, Stockholm University, Sweden
  • Oswaldo Terán, Escuela de Ciencias Empresariales, Universidad Católica del Norte, Coquimbo, Chile; and CESIMO, Universidad de Los Andes, Venezuela
  • Rijk Mercuur, Delft University of Technology, NL
  • Rocco Paolillo, Bremen International Graduate School of Social Sciences, University of Bremen & Jacobs University Bremen, Germany
  • Ruth Meyer, Centre for Policy Modelling, Manchester Metropolitan University, UK
  • Sara Mehyar, London School of Economics, UK
  • Setsuya Kurahashi,  Graduate School of Business Sciences, University of Tsukuba, Japan
  • Daniela Cialfi, Department of Philosophical, Pedagogical and Economic-Quantitative Sciences, University of Studies G. d’Annunzio, Italy

Discussion about RofASSS

If you want to make suggestions or comment about RofASSS (its style, approach, policies etc.) then submit a public comment to RofASSS using the “comment about RofASSS” option on the Submission page, or just email us privately via the Contact us page.

For discussion about social simulation research